PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN
Masks are still required during appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

532 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 532 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James M.
Submitted 06/15/21
Knowledgeable and engaging
Alan T.
Submitted 06/15/21
Always a great experience with Dr. Oldenburg.
Pamala B.
Submitted 06/15/21
Dr. Hulburd and his attending staff are conscientious profiders of the patient's needs. I would highly recommend Pacific Eye and Dr. Hulburd.
John S.
Submitted 06/12/21
I've met with Dr. Spiegel on several occasions, initially at the San Luis Obispo office, but mostly at the office in Paso Robles where I reside and at which I'm glad she is available. I think Dr. Spiegel is excellent in that she is thorough, efficient, explains what is occurring, gives clear directions, expresses a sincere and pleasant demeanor and starts the examination by asking if I've noticed changes in my eyes and ends by asking if I have any questions. The staff are always pleasant and efficient. The wait times are fine and the environment is always immaculate. Thank you.
Richard H.
Submitted 06/12/21
Other than waiting too long the actual experience was quite satisfactory and my questions were answered. Dr. Bidar is quite through and made my visit worthwhile.
John W.
Submitted 06/09/21
Dr. Class was very professional and nicely willing to answer all of my questions to my satisfaction.
Robin P.
Submitted 06/09/21
Follow up appointment for tests. Friendly, knowledgeable staff Dictor aware of my background and purpose of follow up. Efficient, friendly, answered all my questions, updated my prescription and discussed follow up for the future. Always s positive experience and good care
Vienna Q.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr. Dirksen was great as usual. Clear and informative plus welcoming chair side manner. Thanks, Dr. Dirksen. See you next time.
Kathy B.
Submitted 06/06/21
Everyone was great! Efficient and competent. The contact counter was especially helpful! Thank you!
Lawrence G.
Submitted 06/04/21
Dr. Hulburd and staff provided me with a comprehensive eye exam. I'm pleased with the staff and the service.
Einar B.
Submitted 06/03/21
Treated with curtesy and skill.
Erin B.
Submitted 06/03/21
Great! Friendly staff, little to no wait and Dr Oldenburg has a nice way of answering all of my questions without sounding bothered. I appreciate it!
Michael A.
Submitted 06/02/21
All testing was done safely and accurately
Cathy H.
Submitted 06/02/21
The staff is very professional. Dr. Amir is thorough and so very nice. Takes the time to ask and answer your questions.
Audrey N.
Submitted 06/01/21
During this annual eye examine, the added challenge of covid masks made the examination challenging (lenses continued to fog up), but Dr.Class showed great patients to insure the most accurate results. I ordered some glasses, and was EXTREMELY pleased with the optician Albert who took the necessary time to fit the correct glasses, researched my coverage to insure I was utilizing all my benefits available, and was sensitive to my desire to work inside of my budget. GREAT HIRE !!! i would definite recommend Pacific Eye.
Laura B.
Submitted 05/30/21
It went well.
Hazel G.
Submitted 05/30/21
The staff and Dr. McCree were wonderful. Very professional and explained everything.
Estrellita A.
Submitted 05/27/21
Dr.McRee is very professional and brilliant.
Judy Y.
Submitted 05/27/21
Very pleasant and thorough
Richard H.
Submitted 05/24/21
One of the nicest, caring medical professional you will ever meet !