PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN - Masks are still required during appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

606 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 606 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brenda S.
Submitted 09/17/21
Very professional and very nice. Explains everything and takes time to answer all your questions. He truly cares about his patients.
Isadore S.
Submitted 09/17/21
Excellent
Leifur T.
Submitted 09/17/21
Excellent service and attention to detail!
Walter C.
Submitted 09/16/21
Totally happy with our treatment and staff. Just a long wait. Our only complaint! Thanks
Kurt S.
Submitted 09/16/21
I went to my first eye exam in many years and was pleased with the professionalism of Dr. Horne and his staff. I was also pleased that I had the option of not having my eyes dialated and instead had camera take pictures of my eyes. A+ experience.
Dan P.
Submitted 09/16/21
Everyone was great, including Dr. Oldenburg. They asked comprehensive diagnostic questions and ran tests to determine that my issue was something other than I thought. Dr. Oldenburg has a great attitude, placing my welfare above all other considerations. These are caring people.
BARBARA S.
Submitted 09/15/21
Dr Brent Oldenburg m.d.is the Dr that I saw on 9-3-2021 for my left eye . Dr was great and knew what he was doing , very pleasant and professional. Thank you Dr I am feeling much better now . Barb Stafford
Lue B.
Submitted 09/10/21
Dr. Hulburd has taken excellent care of both my eyes and that of my husband for many many years, even before he joined Pacific Eye. We have had “typical ophthalmologist” care as well as surgeries. We look forward to continued good care.
Robert W.
Submitted 09/10/21
My visit was for the Dr. to evaluate my cataracts and to determine if I needed to have him remove the cataracts.
Liv H.
Submitted 09/10/21
I have been at patient of Dr. Hulburd's for 20 years. I have glaucoma and have received excellent care at every visit. His staff is wonderful too.
Phyllis S.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr. Higginbotham was very thorough and gave a clear explanation of his exam findings. I feel confident with his knowledge and skills in performing ophthalmic procedures.
Esteban M.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr. class was great. Very thorough and very knowledgeable. He didn’t try to sell me something that I didn’t need.. unlike some dr. who would try to push a product, or treatment that isn’t necessary! Had a great experience with Dr. class and his faculty
Patti H.
Submitted 09/01/21
My first appt with Dr Amir. Immediately felt I was in good hands. He was affable, professional and knowledgeable.
Patty S.
Submitted 08/29/21
The woman named Teresa Who Take me to the room for evaluation where is fantastic thorough and a pleasant person to be around which made it fantastic for me
Betty C.
Submitted 08/27/21
Appointment was "on time" and tests were explained and handled comfortably.
John B.
Submitted 08/27/21
Competent, friendly. Patiently discusses issues as they arise
Eric B.
Submitted 08/25/21
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Sherman. He takes time to explain everything, answers all questions and has a very calm and thoroughly professional manner.
Alice R.
Submitted 08/25/21
I felt good after my visit with Dr. Amir. He explained my situation and I look forward to my followup visit.
Anita K.
Submitted 08/24/21
Dr. Amir is a most caring and concerned physician and as well is detailed and addresses your concerns directly.
Carroll L.
Submitted 08/24/21
Very professional staff and Doctor, The best I have ever encountered.