Testimonials & Reviews

4.74/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

155 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 155 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lydia S.
Submitted 03/05/19
They are knowledgeable and friendly and timely!
Katherine C.
Submitted 03/05/19
I found the staff to be intelligent and helpful and the surgery has been life changing. Thank you again Dr. McRee.
Amanda D.
Submitted 03/05/19
The Staff at Pacific Eye are amazing Always so pleasant and Dr.Amir is Amazing
Ryan W.
Submitted 03/05/19
The gentlemen that adjusted my glasses for me did an excellent and through job! He readjusted them about three times to make sure it was the best possible adjustment - and they are. This was after going to 2 different optometrists that were quite the opposite.
Mary S.
Submitted 02/06/19
Very good as usual.
Craig F.
Submitted 01/25/19
My experience at Pacific Eye care was excellent, the staff, the doctors, and the facilities were top notch
BARBARA S.
Submitted 01/24/19
very good everyone is friendly and make you feel comfortable and alway's helpful Dr always good to explain your problems and advice to help with options' Have gone to Dr Hulburd for many years and also many family and friends have gone to him. Barb
Jef H.
Submitted 01/21/19
Excellent and very professional, thanks
Philip S.
Submitted 01/20/19
From being greeted by the receptionist, to being examined by the doctor, to the person who helped me to select my frames, the experience was a pleasant one. The doctor was very personable and knowledgeable. I recommend these folks.
Lorena S.
Submitted 01/20/19
Always a positive experience
James P.
Submitted 01/17/19
Nice visit, good exam.
Susan D.
Submitted 01/16/19
All techs and dr were very pleasant and professional
Sylvia H.
Submitted 01/15/19
My experience here was the best. Everything was perfect. Thank u
John B.
Submitted 01/15/19
The experience here is highly professional and at the same time, caring. From the initial phone call to make the appt to Dr. Dirksen making sure I had the best correction possible, they are one of the best & I have had glasses/contacts for over 50 years. They are a busy office but I never felt rushed or ignored. I highly recommend Pacific Eye.
David W.
Submitted 01/14/19
Dr. Higginbothem did a great job. A secondary cataract had reduce my left-eye vision to 20/200. It was like trying to see through a sheet of waxed paper. In just a few minutes, with a few laser zaps, he removed the cloudy posterior capsule. No recovery time was required, and even with the eye still dilated, I was reading liscence plate numbers in the parking lot. It's a pleasure to recommend this competent professional.
Laurie B.
Submitted 01/14/19
Dr. Spiegel was very kind, professional and capable. Right before my surgery she reassured me as there was a woman screaming in the operating room prior to my turn for my procedure. Unfortunately this poor woman screamed for quite a while, so it was good that both Dr. Spiegel and the nurse reassured me before my turn in the surgery room. Other than that experience, my over all experiences and care have been excellent! Thank you.
Olaf R.
Submitted 01/14/19
Nice ,professional
Nancy W.
Submitted 01/14/19
I would advise to my friends to see Dr Hulburd for their eye care.
Olaf R.
Submitted 01/13/19
Exelente
Dixie P.
Submitted 01/13/19
Alright. Just routine. My eyes are changing and getting worse. The eyevthat is suppose to be for reading after cateract operation can see better at a distance than the eye that was suppose to be distances. No one seems concerned—just wrote a prescription for glasses. Doesn’t seem right.