PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN - Masks are still required during appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

663 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 663 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph C.
Submitted 05/20/22
Doctor Spiegel is the kind of physician everyone wants. She is very competent along with being compassionate and sensitive to her patients. i have the utmost confidence in her.
Angela C.
Submitted 04/15/22
I had recently moved here to follow Dr. Horne, and was also happy to meet Dr. Speigel for eye surgery. Love the staff and doctors. I recently went to exchange a pair of glasses that were not to my liking, and breaking- a previous lady with long hair had ordered for me, because she said they were under warranty and falling apart. I went to pick up my glasses and was accosted by a rude older lady with short hair;she had horrible client service, and threatened me that she will never replace any more glasses for me. I’ve dealt with her before, and just thought she was crabby. I didn’t know if it was my nationality- but was considering a somewhat racial discrimination. So sad - considering my whole family goes to this establishment- but I will be seeing the nicer lady with the long hair; maybe the other woman will retire. Angela Castillo- Lyman
Tim S.
Submitted 12/30/21
Dr. Spiegel and the staff are professional, courteous, caring and efficient.
Joe C.
Submitted 12/17/21
Great. As always Dr Merrill and staff provided excellent service.
Mary E.
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr McCree and the staff provided me with an exceptional experience. Each person was knowledgeable, patient and gave me all the information I requested. Dr McCree is an excellent eye surgeon and ensured my eyes were functioning well afterwards. I can’t say enough about the high quality care I received and the options I had. Thank you!
Jerry K.
Submitted 12/07/21
Excellent
Stephen M.
Submitted 11/29/21
I have been a patient at Pacific Eye for 8 to 10 years. My experience in all those years and Dr. Hulburd have been excellent. I would recommend Dr. Hulburd and the Pacific Eye staff to anyone in a heartbeat. All of my experiences with the staff leaves nothing to be desired.
Janet F.
Submitted 11/29/21
Everything was great
Myrna M.
Submitted 11/27/21
Very pleasant experience along with a good examination
Neil B.
Submitted 11/26/21
Professional
Vicki M.
Submitted 11/25/21
Dr Merrill was educational, took time with us, and made us feel very valued. My husband is legally blind and he recommended we see Jules Stein Institute for an update on options available for his condition. We appreciated his interest.
Luella A.
Submitted 11/24/21
Thorough, and nice. I feel I’m getting good care for my eyes.
Ken D.
Submitted 11/21/21
Appointment was on time. The technician who did my initial testing was great. She explained each step as she tested my eyes. Dr. McRee did the final check and answered all my questions. I highly recommend you go here to get your eyes checked out.
Martha H.
Submitted 11/20/21
I have always had excellent care from Dr. McRee. He is very professional and explains all the procedures very well. Also, he seems to really care about his patients.
Christine P.
Submitted 11/19/21
Always on schedule, professional & informative care.
Kate M.
Submitted 11/18/21
Dr. H is very thorough and caring. Staff is helpful too.
Deanne R.
Submitted 11/17/21
Dr. Dirksen is very professional and I feel very comfortable with his treatment plan. I like the fact that he is thorough especially as my eyes are aging.
Richard A.
Submitted 11/13/21
Very professional doctor he cares about you I would recommend him anytime
Sharon B.
Submitted 11/13/21
Everything was good, Had to wait a bit but pretty normal for medical treatment these days.
George D.
Submitted 11/12/21
Every thing went well. Did not wait long.