PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN - Masks are still required during appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

657 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 657 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephen M.
Submitted 11/29/21
I have been a patient at Pacific Eye for 8 to 10 years. My experience in all those years and Dr. Hulburd have been excellent. I would recommend Dr. Hulburd and the Pacific Eye staff to anyone in a heartbeat. All of my experiences with the staff leaves nothing to be desired.
Janet F.
Submitted 11/29/21
Everything was great
Myrna M.
Submitted 11/27/21
Very pleasant experience along with a good examination
Neil B.
Submitted 11/26/21
Professional
Vicki M.
Submitted 11/25/21
Dr Merrill was educational, took time with us, and made us feel very valued. My husband is legally blind and he recommended we see Jules Stein Institute for an update on options available for his condition. We appreciated his interest.
Luella A.
Submitted 11/24/21
Thorough, and nice. I feel I’m getting good care for my eyes.
Ken D.
Submitted 11/21/21
Appointment was on time. The technician who did my initial testing was great. She explained each step as she tested my eyes. Dr. McRee did the final check and answered all my questions. I highly recommend you go here to get your eyes checked out.
Martha H.
Submitted 11/20/21
I have always had excellent care from Dr. McRee. He is very professional and explains all the procedures very well. Also, he seems to really care about his patients.
Christine P.
Submitted 11/19/21
Always on schedule, professional & informative care.
Kate M.
Submitted 11/18/21
Dr. H is very thorough and caring. Staff is helpful too.
Deanne R.
Submitted 11/17/21
Dr. Dirksen is very professional and I feel very comfortable with his treatment plan. I like the fact that he is thorough especially as my eyes are aging.
Richard A.
Submitted 11/13/21
Very professional doctor he cares about you I would recommend him anytime
Sharon B.
Submitted 11/13/21
Everything was good, Had to wait a bit but pretty normal for medical treatment these days.
George D.
Submitted 11/12/21
Every thing went well. Did not wait long.
Barbara S.
Submitted 11/12/21
Excellent, as always
Joan K.
Submitted 11/11/21
I have been a patient for some years always very satisfied
Doreen W.
Submitted 11/04/21
Dr. Hulburd is a very busy man but takes his time with you so you don't feel rushed. He is very gentle and kind and I am glad that I found him by taking my husband to him. When there I feel like we are in good hands.
Charles M.
Submitted 10/31/21
Everything was fine
Aubrey H.
Submitted 10/29/21
Dr.Dirksen is great! He takes the time to do a detailed examination of my eyes and vision. Did not feel rushed and was at ease to explain my concerns. Was very happy overall.
Barbara M.
Submitted 10/27/21
Everyone I met with were wonderful! Dr Horne was kind and knowledgeable.