Testimonials & Reviews

4.74/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

155 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 155 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vickie B.
Submitted 01/13/19
Dr Merrill is a wonderful doctor and very friendly. Listens to my needs and concerns. He has been very helpful with some of my problems. He cares.
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 01/13/19
Doctor and staff were very helpful, attentive and friendly. Procedures were clearly explained to me plus any information I asked for. Thank you.
Gary G.
Submitted 01/12/19
On time and complete exam. Also did a subsequent RX review of new eye glasses.
Roger N.
Submitted 01/12/19
I have been very satisfied on all my visits with Dr. Hulburd.
John R.
Submitted 01/11/19
Very pleased. Thorough and informative.
Carl M.
Submitted 01/11/19
I don't know which visit you're asking about. I have not been in for a recent visit. I'm down with the flu and I don't feel like participating in this process.
Sonia B.
Submitted 01/11/19
Great people!
Gerald S.
Submitted 01/11/19
Very Good!
Carol M.
Submitted 01/11/19
Oh and the only way I could get my other review to post was to say "yes" and rate it great. If you answer "no" and give it anything less than perfect they don't post your review.
Carol M.
Submitted 01/11/19
The only way I could get my other review to finally go through was to say I had a good experience. If you say "no" then they don't post the negative responses.
Carol M.
Submitted 01/11/19
Dr. Merrill is friendly and thorough, however, I have issues with the way the business is run. I recently went to the Betteravia office for my annual eye exam and they found a problem so they referred me to Dr. Merrill. I went to see him the very next day and they ran tests, I was then told to come back on 3 more occasions for more tests to be run and for the results, this is ridiculous and expensive for me and my insurance company. All of the tests should have been done on the same day and then the results on another day instead of having me constantly take off of work (which is another expense) and pay another copay on many different days. I feel this is a scam to get more money from the insurance companies as well as the copay from patients. My copay is $30 which adds up quickly when you have to keep coming back for something that should have been accomplished in one visit. Furthermore, the front office staff is rude and unprofessional, they virtually ignore you and then when they do decide to speak to you, they have a nasty attitude as if you're bothering them. I have one more follow up visit with Dr. Merrill and then after that I don't intend to ever go back to the Enos office ever again.
Craig C.
Submitted 01/11/19
As usual, Dr. Higginbotham was thorough, professional and reassuring.
LEAH G.
Submitted 01/10/19
I'm very pleased with the results of my cataract surgery and with not having to wear glasses any longer.
Dennis L.
Submitted 01/10/19
I was basically blind, after surgery my vision became 20/15. The staff and Dr. Hulburd are exceptional.
Sharon C.
Submitted 01/10/19
Did not have to wait as long as usual.
Jacqueline B.
Submitted 01/10/19
very satisfied. five star
Max E.
Submitted 01/10/19
great service
Nancy S.
Submitted 01/10/19
I have gone to Dr. McRee for years and always been satisfied!
Cathe O.
Submitted 01/10/19
My experience with the doctor was great. He was thorough, friendly and explained things well. But the wait time was ridiculous. I waited over 1 hour and 15 minutes before I got to see the doctor for 15 minutes. And this was an 8:30 appointment so there is no reason for them to be that off on time.
Michael T.
Submitted 01/10/19
All the staff at Paso Robles Pacific are very friendly and professional.