PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN - Masks are still required during appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

663 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 663 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sylvia H.
Submitted 01/15/19
My experience here was the best. Everything was perfect. Thank u
John B.
Submitted 01/15/19
The experience here is highly professional and at the same time, caring. From the initial phone call to make the appt to Dr. Dirksen making sure I had the best correction possible, they are one of the best & I have had glasses/contacts for over 50 years. They are a busy office but I never felt rushed or ignored. I highly recommend Pacific Eye.
David W.
Submitted 01/14/19
Dr. Higginbothem did a great job. A secondary cataract had reduce my left-eye vision to 20/200. It was like trying to see through a sheet of waxed paper. In just a few minutes, with a few laser zaps, he removed the cloudy posterior capsule. No recovery time was required, and even with the eye still dilated, I was reading liscence plate numbers in the parking lot. It's a pleasure to recommend this competent professional.
Laurie B.
Submitted 01/14/19
Dr. Spiegel was very kind, professional and capable. Right before my surgery she reassured me as there was a woman screaming in the operating room prior to my turn for my procedure. Unfortunately this poor woman screamed for quite a while, so it was good that both Dr. Spiegel and the nurse reassured me before my turn in the surgery room. Other than that experience, my over all experiences and care have been excellent! Thank you.
Olaf R.
Submitted 01/14/19
Nice ,professional
Nancy W.
Submitted 01/14/19
I would advise to my friends to see Dr Hulburd for their eye care.
Olaf R.
Submitted 01/13/19
Exelente
Dixie P.
Submitted 01/13/19
Alright. Just routine. My eyes are changing and getting worse. The eyevthat is suppose to be for reading after cateract operation can see better at a distance than the eye that was suppose to be distances. No one seems concerned—just wrote a prescription for glasses. Doesn’t seem right.
Vickie B.
Submitted 01/13/19
Dr Merrill is a wonderful doctor and very friendly. Listens to my needs and concerns. He has been very helpful with some of my problems. He cares.
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 01/13/19
Doctor and staff were very helpful, attentive and friendly. Procedures were clearly explained to me plus any information I asked for. Thank you.
Gary G.
Submitted 01/12/19
On time and complete exam. Also did a subsequent RX review of new eye glasses.
Roger N.
Submitted 01/12/19
I have been very satisfied on all my visits with Dr. Hulburd.
John R.
Submitted 01/11/19
Very pleased. Thorough and informative.
Carl M.
Submitted 01/11/19
I don't know which visit you're asking about. I have not been in for a recent visit. I'm down with the flu and I don't feel like participating in this process.
Sonia B.
Submitted 01/11/19
Great people!
Gerald S.
Submitted 01/11/19
Very Good!
Carol M.
Submitted 01/11/19
Oh and the only way I could get my other review to post was to say "yes" and rate it great. If you answer "no" and give it anything less than perfect they don't post your review.
Carol M.
Submitted 01/11/19
The only way I could get my other review to finally go through was to say I had a good experience. If you say "no" then they don't post the negative responses.
Carol M.
Submitted 01/11/19
Dr. Merrill is friendly and thorough, however, I have issues with the way the business is run. I recently went to the Betteravia office for my annual eye exam and they found a problem so they referred me to Dr. Merrill. I went to see him the very next day and they ran tests, I was then told to come back on 3 more occasions for more tests to be run and for the results, this is ridiculous and expensive for me and my insurance company. All of the tests should have been done on the same day and then the results on another day instead of having me constantly take off of work (which is another expense) and pay another copay on many different days. I feel this is a scam to get more money from the insurance companies as well as the copay from patients. My copay is $30 which adds up quickly when you have to keep coming back for something that should have been accomplished in one visit. Furthermore, the front office staff is rude and unprofessional, they virtually ignore you and then when they do decide to speak to you, they have a nasty attitude as if you're bothering them. I have one more follow up visit with Dr. Merrill and then after that I don't intend to ever go back to the Enos office ever again.
Craig C.
Submitted 01/11/19
As usual, Dr. Higginbotham was thorough, professional and reassuring.