PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN - Masks are still required during appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

631 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 631 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mike S.
Submitted 08/03/21
Dr. Higgenbotham and his team always provide me with a thorough and courteous exam, I feel very taken care of when i arrive, during and after i my visit with him and coupled with Cheryl from optical and most of all i have a peace of mind that my optical health is their top priority and i leave their office very satisfied. Mike Sanchez, USAF Retired
Mark S.
Submitted 08/03/21
Dr. Merril / staff are very competent and efficient, and respectful. Enjoyed my visits, felt at ease, and procedures and results were explained succinctly.
Ed H.
Submitted 08/03/21
Dr. Horne exhibited the utmost care and patience when performing my eye exam. Thank you!
Debbie W.
Submitted 08/02/21
New doctor for me. Very informative. Will see him again.
Ronald B.
Submitted 08/01/21
Efficient
PATRICIKA R.
Submitted 07/31/21
Dr. Hulburd is always welcoming and while there might be a lot on his plate he never acts like he is in a hurry. I'm impressed with the equipment of this office. Dr. Hulburd is courteous and thorough. I leave thinking I've gotten the answers/service I've come for. I'm glad he is there.
Mary L.
Submitted 07/29/21
Good as can be expected
CLAIR P.
Submitted 07/28/21
Prompt, professional service with pleasant staff and excellent doctors. Highly recommend.
Linda K.
Submitted 07/27/21
Very satisfied with my examination. Very thorough and competent
Bob Robert C. S.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr. Dirksen is bright and able. He is conveniently located and provides great service. Thank you very much.
Cynthia R.
Submitted 07/26/21
Very professional!!! Works well with the optician to get the correct lenses that will work.
Mishal W.
Submitted 07/25/21
Dr. Dirksen is kind and compassionate. He is very thorough and makes sure that all my vision issues and concerned were addressed.
Marvin E.
Submitted 07/23/21
coming okay, hope to get new glasses soon.
Michael P.
Submitted 07/22/21
Everything was fine.
Michelle E.
Submitted 07/22/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Amir's for four years. He is punctual, professional and allows time to answers questions. The office staff is friendly and though in their examinations as well.
Don P.
Submitted 07/21/21
Very good.
David T.
Submitted 07/20/21
Courteous people. Efficient assistants and a terrific and knowledgeable Doctor.
Marianne W.
Submitted 07/13/21
Staff were very friendly and polite. Dr Amir is a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend Pacific Eye to anyone. They have been my provider for 7 years
Jacob C.
Submitted 07/09/21
The Doctor's Assistant was very friendly, courteous, and professional in explaining what my visit was about and then I had a good experience in my conversation with Dr. McRee. He is very good, professional, and knowledgeable.
Wende D.
Submitted 07/08/21
Dr. Horne has taken great care of our family over the years!