PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN - Masks are still required during appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

631 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 631 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy S.
Submitted 07/07/21
Professional examination. Efficient care. Easy referral for further evaluation.
Jody H.
Submitted 07/07/21
Dr. Amir exceeded my expectations in all aspects of my cataract surgery and care. There was no pain and very little discomfort! I did not realize how diminished my vision had become until the first cataract was removed! If you have cataracts...call Pacific Eye today!
Jack W.
Submitted 07/07/21
Everyone in the Office is very courteous and helpful. I felt very comfortable on both of my recent visits.
Mark H.
Submitted 07/04/21
I called the office Friday, 4th of July weekend at 10:30am with a small piece of metal in my eye. At 1:45 I was treated and on my way. Thanks to all at Pacific eye. Outstanding Doctors and staff.
Susan W.
Submitted 07/01/21
On time, didn’t feel rushed. He answered all my questions. Great doctor.
Terry H.
Submitted 06/30/21
Very efficient, very professional, very knowledgeable and open to questions. I feel the visit was as good as one could have. Staff is excellent as well.
Dayna M.
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr.Dirksen is professional, kind and listens well. I could not have asked for more
Therese H.
Submitted 06/27/21
Dr. Horne was very thorough and answered all questions.
Vartan P.
Submitted 06/25/21
very professional oiis with caring employees, and the doctor himself is the pinnacle of medicine and a good attitude towards the patient.
TONI M.
Submitted 06/25/21
DR. Merrill is a thoughtful physician who answers all my questions and explains items in an easy to understand manner.
Diane A.
Submitted 06/25/21
Great exam as usual
Karen D.
Submitted 06/24/21
I found out i had cataracts in March, 2021. I was referred to see Dr Merrill. I was extremely nervous and anxious about having the surgery. From my first appointment, everyone was polite, professional and reassuring. Both Dr. Merrill and his assistants explained step by step what cataracts were, how the procedure was done, what i could expect and what the likely outcome would be. They knew i was nervous about the procedure, but were both reassuring and comforting. Their office ran like a precision machine. Everyone was well trained and professional, yet they maintained a sense of calm and genuine care for every patient. They took their time and answered all of my questions. I can not say enough about Dr. Merrill...he's simply, the best! The surgery did not take long and i experienced no pain, discomfort or problems. Dr Merrill gave me back my sight! I have worn glasses, all day, everyday for over 30 rears! Today, i only wear glasses to read! I would highly recommend Pacific Eye to anyone who may need this kind of visual procedure one day! As for Dr. MERRILL, all i can say is, THANK YOU so much for giving me back the gift of sight!
Oscar M.
Submitted 06/23/21
Dr. Dirksen was very thorough. I was totally satisfied with my first time visit with Dr. Dirksen.
Debbi A.
Submitted 06/22/21
Dr. Hulburd was wonderful. He was very professional but so friendly as well. I highly recommend Dr. Hulburd and the entire staff at Pacific Eye.
Susan T.
Submitted 06/21/21
I've been seeing Dr. Spiegel for several years know. I'm always impressed by the care she gives me. She is also in contact with my other doctors about my health issues, which gives me peace of mind, because I know my whole health is being looked at.
John C.
Submitted 06/18/21
Very professional
Patrick B.
Submitted 06/17/21
Very nice, fast, and efficient.
Norma P.
Submitted 06/17/21
Always professional and thorough exam with the staff and doctor.
Mary Anne R.
Submitted 06/16/21
I very much appreciate the staff...always a warm "hello"! And Dr. Amir takes extra time to be sure I understand every procedure.
James M.
Submitted 06/15/21
Knowledgeable and engaging