PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN - Masks are still required during appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

661 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 661 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cindy M.
Submitted 08/12/21
Dr. McRee is the best! A fast, painless procedure that left my vision with more acuity. Thanks!
Robert M.
Submitted 08/11/21
As expected, all personnel were courteous & professional.
Christopher T.
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Oldenburg, MD was very patient and took the time to answer all my questions regarding my case.
Warren F.
Submitted 08/10/21
This was my first visit to Pacific Eye. Nice office, clean, orderly and well staffed. Was greeted upon entering office, was given paperwork to fill out and upon returning clipboard, those items were sanitized. Met with technician who prepped me before meeting with eye doctor, and she was Awesome, professional, good natured, thorough in her duties. Met with Dr. Oldenburg, who was Great! My experience was nothing short of fantastic! I remember how this used to be the norm, but things have changed over the years. Very happy to see this office live up to my standards. Will refer friends & family here for sure!
Steven J.
Submitted 08/10/21
Good Results
Carl P.
Submitted 08/10/21
Friendly and educational. Do not let him retire!
Glenn M.
Submitted 08/05/21
Very good
Helene S.
Submitted 08/04/21
Excellent
Georgianna G.
Submitted 08/04/21
Great visit. Virtually no wait. Clear explanation
Freda H.
Submitted 08/03/21
5 star
Mike S.
Submitted 08/03/21
Dr. Higgenbotham and his team always provide me with a thorough and courteous exam, I feel very taken care of when i arrive, during and after i my visit with him and coupled with Cheryl from optical and most of all i have a peace of mind that my optical health is their top priority and i leave their office very satisfied. Mike Sanchez, USAF Retired
Mark S.
Submitted 08/03/21
Dr. Merril / staff are very competent and efficient, and respectful. Enjoyed my visits, felt at ease, and procedures and results were explained succinctly.
Ed H.
Submitted 08/03/21
Dr. Horne exhibited the utmost care and patience when performing my eye exam. Thank you!
Debbie W.
Submitted 08/02/21
New doctor for me. Very informative. Will see him again.
Ronald B.
Submitted 08/01/21
Efficient
PATRICIKA R.
Submitted 07/31/21
Dr. Hulburd is always welcoming and while there might be a lot on his plate he never acts like he is in a hurry. I'm impressed with the equipment of this office. Dr. Hulburd is courteous and thorough. I leave thinking I've gotten the answers/service I've come for. I'm glad he is there.
Mary L.
Submitted 07/29/21
Good as can be expected
CLAIR P.
Submitted 07/28/21
Prompt, professional service with pleasant staff and excellent doctors. Highly recommend.
Linda K.
Submitted 07/27/21
Very satisfied with my examination. Very thorough and competent
Bob Robert C. S.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr. Dirksen is bright and able. He is conveniently located and provides great service. Thank you very much.