Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

148 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 148 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Myrna H.
Submitted 01/08/19
Dr. Merrill treats every patient as though he/she is his only concern even though the waiting room is full of anxious people. He is thorough and patiently explains difficulties and necessary procedures. He portrays the idea that your particular problem is easily solved and you feel confident that he can.
Angela P.
Submitted 01/08/19
Very professional and knowledgeable.
Mary M.
Submitted 01/08/19
Always professional.
Maria A.
Submitted 01/08/19
Staff in office they are not helpull they are talking to each other ignoring what doctor ask to do so.
James E.
Submitted 01/08/19
He's caring and personable; interested in my thoughts; and, most importantly, attentive to any possible threats to protecting my fragile eyesight.
Joan M.
Submitted 01/08/19
I was well cared for in a timely way.
Anthony M.
Submitted 01/08/19
Dr. McRee is a very skilled doctor who has a great personality. The whole staff are pleasant and helpful.
Lucy J S.
Submitted 01/08/19
Cataract surgery with Pacific Eye was stress-free for me. Dr. McRee and all members of the staff were informative, respectful and helpful.
Patti H.
Submitted 01/08/19
5 stars. Everything went well.
Dale M.
Submitted 01/07/19
I bumped back of my head at home & started experiencing some visual problems. I called & was given an appt. for that day. Dr. Class saw me, thoroughly examined my eyes & gave me the reassurance I needed regarding the nature & course of my problem. I really appreciated the way I was treated by entire staff & Dr. Class!
James R.
Submitted 01/07/19
Very pleased
Rachel K.
Submitted 01/07/19
Dr.Amir is so personable and caring and thorough I am happy to have had him as my Eye for over 15 years.
John F.
Submitted 01/07/19
Great
Doreen K.
Submitted 01/07/19
Highly recommend Dr Merrill been a patient for many years. Always professional and personal
Lawrence A.
Submitted 01/07/19
Seems a little "early" for you to get any feedback on my experience. I'm only now just starting the surgery part. The preliminary service to this point has been excellent.
Gerrie R.
Submitted 01/07/19
Dr HIGGINBOTHAM is wonderful, he is thorough explains in terms one can understand. Up on the latest information and kind.
Dennis M.
Submitted 01/07/19
After being a patient of another local eye doctor for several years my insurance provider changed and I had to find a new eye specialist. My new provider recommended Pacific Eye Care. Dr. Hulburd became my new doctor and I've been seeing him for about two years now. My old doctor was treating me for glaucoma which required a very expensive daily use of eye drops to manage my eye pressures. After a very thorough exam Dr. Hulburd felt strongly that I was not suffering from glaucoma and recommended going off the daily eye drops. His diagnosis proved to be correct because I've not used the eye drops for over a year now and my eye pressures have stayed within a normal range. Obviously, I couldn't be more pleased.
Cathy R.
Submitted 01/07/19
Dr Oldenburg removed a growth from my lower lid. He recognized it as benign immediately and scheduled me for a follow up to check on the tiny surgery he performed. I truly appreciate his experience and care for my apprehensions.
Jim K.
Submitted 01/07/19
Friendly, Professional and Timely... the trifecta of customer service. I'm new to the office, but have been very impressed with Dr. Amir and the entire staff. Highly recommended.
Janis B.
Submitted 01/07/19
Very efficient in taking care of the patients.