PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

296 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 296 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sasha I.
Submitted 10/20/20
Dr. Higginbotham and Lura are an all-star team. My experience with them was absolutely first-class from start to finish. What I really appreciate was their absolute dedication to my satisfaction and giving me the best vision possible. They have my highest recommendation.
Carrie Y.
Submitted 10/20/20
Very good. Fasted eye exam I ever had. All staff pleasant and accommodating. Thank you.
Pennie B.
Submitted 10/20/20
Always a friendly caring experience with helpful preventative suggestions.
Tommy M.
Submitted 10/20/20
From beginning to end was amazing service.
Jill K.
Submitted 10/18/20
Appointmentls with Dr. Hurlburd are always a pleasure! I sincerely wish all my MD appointments were like this!
Jeanne A.
Submitted 10/14/20
I have been going to Dr. Higginbotham for about 20 years. I was referred for eye surgery. He called that night to check on me. I’ve never had a doctor do that. He continues to provide excellent care!
KIRK R.
Submitted 10/14/20
great
Connie D.
Submitted 10/14/20
Great friendly service!
Michael W.
Submitted 10/14/20
Despite very bad news, Dr. Johnson was kind, upbeat and delivered my news with a smile. Her explanations of my Macular Degeneration helped me explain it to my family. I'm appreciative.
Jeralyn O.
Submitted 10/13/20
I have been a long-time patient of Dr. Higgenbottom. I have always been impressed with his ability to put me at ease. As he does the exam he explains what he is doing, takes time to answer questions, and offers options for care, all with good humor and patience.
Karla C.
Submitted 10/13/20
I had the pleasure of being in Dr Amir’s offices and in 3 different locations and they just got better. When I finished in The AG office for my second cataract removal I was treated like royalty! The entire staff could not have been more professional or more caring. Never thought I would say surgery was a delight but in this case it was. Thank you
Sharon S.
Submitted 10/13/20
Dr. Hurlburd is the BEST. Addressed my problem and “fixed” it! I am very pleased...I can SEE again!
Joyce S.
Submitted 10/13/20
On my last visit - got in quick. As always staff is very cordial!
Liana S.
Submitted 10/13/20
Very pleasant. Technicians were very nice and professional. Felt I was in good hands.
James W.
Submitted 10/12/20
Whole process was easy and helpful for my aging eyesight
Mary M.
Submitted 10/12/20
Everything was satisfactory...
Heather T.
Submitted 10/12/20
The staff was awesome. Very pleasant, competent and knowledgeable. Dr Amir was delightful and I’m looking forward to my surgery!
James R.
Submitted 10/12/20
Have liked Dr Johnson since I’ve been going to her for my yearly exams
Cynthia D.
Submitted 10/08/20
Dr. Johnson is wonderful. She is professional but friendly. She made me feel very comfortable. I definitely would recommend her and will continue with her in the future for my contact and eyeglass needs.
T D.
Submitted 10/08/20
Excellent