PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN
Masks are still required during appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

559 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 559 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wendy L.
Submitted 03/03/21
Thorough and professional staff. Dr. Higginbotham answered all of my questions.
Martin L.
Submitted 03/03/21
Was seen promptly, given careful exam
Barbara C.
Submitted 03/02/21
Excellent as always
Diane M.
Submitted 03/02/21
Everything was done in a timely fashion I did not have to wait. The results were explained to me.
Ted H.
Submitted 03/01/21
Good
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 02/27/21
My experience with Dr. Hulburd and staff was excellent, very helpful and informative.
Nicole M.
Submitted 02/25/21
Dr Horne was very nice, took the time to explain everything and answer all our questions. The staff is amazing as well, very professional, kind and caring.
Diane S.
Submitted 02/24/21
I have been seeing Dr Higginbotham for many years. He is very professional yet always welcomes me as a friend. He is very through. I trust him with all my eye care. Have had cataract surgery & laser from him & all went great. I have glaucoma & he watches my pressure very closely. I would recommend him very highly.
Hemalata D.
Submitted 02/24/21
Careful and systematic treatment. Records are kept extremely well and follow up and oversight is reassuring. Very good communications.
Stuart R.
Submitted 02/24/21
Everyone in the office was kind, courteous, responsive, and professional during my appointment. It’s always been that way for me. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️! Thanks
Gail T.
Submitted 02/24/21
Very professional! Didn't feel rushed enjoyed the experience!
Peter S.
Submitted 02/23/21
Always a very positive and thorough experience!
Thomas H.
Submitted 02/23/21
Dr Hulburd was pleasant and informed about my problems. He offered solutions and his staff was friendly and efficient.
Mark C.
Submitted 02/23/21
As always, Dr. Higginbotham and his staff are professional and friendly, and clearly explain the exam results and what I need to do to maximize eye health.
Linda S.
Submitted 02/17/21
Barbara was very good
Edward M.
Submitted 02/17/21
Great service as always
Ted B.
Submitted 02/16/21
Very Professional at a deep level of understanding of my medical history and current needs.
Eric T.
Submitted 02/13/21
Knowledgeable, affable and bright. Would highlight recommend.
Brent M.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr Horne is very personable and shows interest in the patient both medically and personally, easy to talk to and has my complete confidence.
Michael L.
Submitted 02/12/21
Personable, professional, excellent at doing her job. She provides a quality experience. Best optometrist I've ever been to.