Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

157 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 157 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John G.
Submitted 01/06/19
Very pleasant and thorough
Jeffery B.
Submitted 01/06/19
Helene was great, she remembered to order my sunglasses after the first of the year.
Carey B.
Submitted 01/06/19
Dr Sherman’s extensive knowledge of medical conditions has been a major plus for treating my eye complications. He looked at me as a whole patient rather than just my eyes. I would give him 10 stars if I was able
Gloria G.
Submitted 01/06/19
The doctor is very thorough and knowledgeable and the staff is efficient and courteous.
Brinda S.
Submitted 01/06/19
He was very nice and explained everything very well.
Johannes H.
Submitted 01/06/19
Very outstanding doctor. He is interested in his patients and their eye problems and in correcting the problems.. The waiting time is very lengthy but worth it.
Steve D.
Submitted 01/06/19
Pleased with the pre-op and op and post-op services. All staff were friendly, efficient and left me with great comfort. Dr. McRee came high recommended
Eduardo R.
Submitted 01/06/19
She is 5 star
Jeff W.
Submitted 01/06/19
Always good treatment but the wait is to long.
Gaey M.
Submitted 01/06/19
As usual, exceptional in every respect. Dr. Spiegel is kind and more than willing to listen to my concerns. A few visits ago as she was leaving, I casually mentioned my 'Visitors' as I've come to call them. She stopped in her tracks and came back, stood directly in front of me and requested more information. I 'SEE' people, sometimes animals. We continued to discuss my 'Visitors' then she handed me a note with 'Charles Bonnett Syndrome' written on it. She explained that some people with limited vision may experience such issues. I finally didn't feel crazy. Very comforting. Thank you Dr. Spiegel. I also must comment on ALL of the staff. Very kind and professional.
Deanna R.
Submitted 01/06/19
Very friendly staff and Dr.
Sharon L.
Submitted 01/06/19
I have always had a great experience with the entire office.
Wendy C.
Submitted 01/06/19
Dr.Amir Was genuine interested in my eyes problems,He listen and give me a solution, thanks Dr.Amir!
James H.
Submitted 01/06/19
Terrific...…..best eye exam ever!
Deane N.
Submitted 01/06/19
Impressed with the doctor, wait time is totally out of control. I nring my 95 year old aunt in also, she is in a wheelchair and we are always in someone's way, very difficult for her to wait .
Val D.
Submitted 01/06/19
Dr. Merrill is an excellent ophthalmologist, very knowledgeable and he takes the time to answer questions and address concerns. The office staff members are also friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.
Stan S.
Submitted 01/06/19
The doctor was professional and courteous. After her evaluation she clearly explains my situation and reinforces the protocal I need to follow to maintain the stability of my eyesight. This also applies to my visits with Dr. Merrill.
Galen L.
Submitted 01/06/19
Very friendly staff. Reminder calls are also appreciated.
Debra E.
Submitted 01/06/19
Office staff is very pleasant and helpful. Doctor and staff were very thorough and engaging.
Teatsy F.
Submitted 01/06/19
Very satisfied