Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

148 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 148 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gaey M.
Submitted 01/06/19
As usual, exceptional in every respect. Dr. Spiegel is kind and more than willing to listen to my concerns. A few visits ago as she was leaving, I casually mentioned my 'Visitors' as I've come to call them. She stopped in her tracks and came back, stood directly in front of me and requested more information. I 'SEE' people, sometimes animals. We continued to discuss my 'Visitors' then she handed me a note with 'Charles Bonnett Syndrome' written on it. She explained that some people with limited vision may experience such issues. I finally didn't feel crazy. Very comforting. Thank you Dr. Spiegel. I also must comment on ALL of the staff. Very kind and professional.
Deanna R.
Submitted 01/06/19
Very friendly staff and Dr.
Sharon L.
Submitted 01/06/19
I have always had a great experience with the entire office.
Wendy C.
Submitted 01/06/19
Dr.Amir Was genuine interested in my eyes problems,He listen and give me a solution, thanks Dr.Amir!
James H.
Submitted 01/06/19
Terrific...…..best eye exam ever!
Deane N.
Submitted 01/06/19
Impressed with the doctor, wait time is totally out of control. I nring my 95 year old aunt in also, she is in a wheelchair and we are always in someone's way, very difficult for her to wait .
Val D.
Submitted 01/06/19
Dr. Merrill is an excellent ophthalmologist, very knowledgeable and he takes the time to answer questions and address concerns. The office staff members are also friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.
Stan S.
Submitted 01/06/19
The doctor was professional and courteous. After her evaluation she clearly explains my situation and reinforces the protocal I need to follow to maintain the stability of my eyesight. This also applies to my visits with Dr. Merrill.
Galen L.
Submitted 01/06/19
Very friendly staff. Reminder calls are also appreciated.
Debra E.
Submitted 01/06/19
Office staff is very pleasant and helpful. Doctor and staff were very thorough and engaging.
Teatsy F.
Submitted 01/06/19
Very satisfied
David S.
Submitted 01/06/19
Excellent care!
Barbara B.
Submitted 01/05/19
I am always very happy with my visits to Dr. Amir.Everyone is so pleasant and helpful and answers any questions that I have. For sure, a Five star rating!!
Joanna S.
Submitted 01/05/19
Dr.Bullied examined my eyes....referred me to seeDr.B. Dr.B ( came from Fresno ) where his office is located....very nice professional , and helpfull. I now am waiting for someone to tell me when his surgery will be. He document what needed to be done I was told my medicare insurance will indeed cover cost. Waiting to get it done.....thank you, Joanna S.
Joanna S.
Submitted 01/05/19
Great
Alan H.
Submitted 01/05/19
Great
Ellet W.
Submitted 01/05/19
Very happy with all I met.
Jerry B.
Submitted 01/05/19
Courteous, professional answered all of my concerns regarding my individual needs thank you.
Betty D.
Submitted 01/05/19
Dr. Amir always puts me at ease when I visit. I'm always nervous since I only have one eye and worry my eyesight may have gotten worse. So its great when he says there are no changes in my checkup. He's A friendly and great Eye specialist that I can depend on good care.
F. Joe H.
Submitted 01/05/19
Dr. Class and all the support personnel were great. Don’t know how it could have been any better.