PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN - Masks are still required during appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

661 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 661 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diane A.
Submitted 06/25/21
Great exam as usual
Karen D.
Submitted 06/24/21
I found out i had cataracts in March, 2021. I was referred to see Dr Merrill. I was extremely nervous and anxious about having the surgery. From my first appointment, everyone was polite, professional and reassuring. Both Dr. Merrill and his assistants explained step by step what cataracts were, how the procedure was done, what i could expect and what the likely outcome would be. They knew i was nervous about the procedure, but were both reassuring and comforting. Their office ran like a precision machine. Everyone was well trained and professional, yet they maintained a sense of calm and genuine care for every patient. They took their time and answered all of my questions. I can not say enough about Dr. Merrill...he's simply, the best! The surgery did not take long and i experienced no pain, discomfort or problems. Dr Merrill gave me back my sight! I have worn glasses, all day, everyday for over 30 rears! Today, i only wear glasses to read! I would highly recommend Pacific Eye to anyone who may need this kind of visual procedure one day! As for Dr. MERRILL, all i can say is, THANK YOU so much for giving me back the gift of sight!
Oscar M.
Submitted 06/23/21
Dr. Dirksen was very thorough. I was totally satisfied with my first time visit with Dr. Dirksen.
Debbi A.
Submitted 06/22/21
Dr. Hulburd was wonderful. He was very professional but so friendly as well. I highly recommend Dr. Hulburd and the entire staff at Pacific Eye.
Susan T.
Submitted 06/21/21
I've been seeing Dr. Spiegel for several years know. I'm always impressed by the care she gives me. She is also in contact with my other doctors about my health issues, which gives me peace of mind, because I know my whole health is being looked at.
John C.
Submitted 06/18/21
Very professional
Patrick B.
Submitted 06/17/21
Very nice, fast, and efficient.
Norma P.
Submitted 06/17/21
Always professional and thorough exam with the staff and doctor.
Mary Anne R.
Submitted 06/16/21
I very much appreciate the staff...always a warm "hello"! And Dr. Amir takes extra time to be sure I understand every procedure.
James M.
Submitted 06/15/21
Knowledgeable and engaging
Alan T.
Submitted 06/15/21
Always a great experience with Dr. Oldenburg.
Pamala B.
Submitted 06/15/21
Dr. Hulburd and his attending staff are conscientious profiders of the patient's needs. I would highly recommend Pacific Eye and Dr. Hulburd.
John S.
Submitted 06/12/21
I've met with Dr. Spiegel on several occasions, initially at the San Luis Obispo office, but mostly at the office in Paso Robles where I reside and at which I'm glad she is available. I think Dr. Spiegel is excellent in that she is thorough, efficient, explains what is occurring, gives clear directions, expresses a sincere and pleasant demeanor and starts the examination by asking if I've noticed changes in my eyes and ends by asking if I have any questions. The staff are always pleasant and efficient. The wait times are fine and the environment is always immaculate. Thank you.
Richard H.
Submitted 06/12/21
Other than waiting too long the actual experience was quite satisfactory and my questions were answered. Dr. Bidar is quite through and made my visit worthwhile.
John W.
Submitted 06/09/21
Dr. Class was very professional and nicely willing to answer all of my questions to my satisfaction.
Robin P.
Submitted 06/09/21
Follow up appointment for tests. Friendly, knowledgeable staff Dictor aware of my background and purpose of follow up. Efficient, friendly, answered all my questions, updated my prescription and discussed follow up for the future. Always s positive experience and good care
Vienna Q.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr. Dirksen was great as usual. Clear and informative plus welcoming chair side manner. Thanks, Dr. Dirksen. See you next time.
Kathy B.
Submitted 06/06/21
Everyone was great! Efficient and competent. The contact counter was especially helpful! Thank you!
Lawrence G.
Submitted 06/04/21
Dr. Hulburd and staff provided me with a comprehensive eye exam. I'm pleased with the staff and the service.
Einar B.
Submitted 06/03/21
Treated with curtesy and skill.