PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN - Masks are still required during appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

631 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 631 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rolf B.
Submitted 04/22/21
Dr. Hulburd has done an outstanding job of taking care of my eyes over the many years I have gone to him. He is the very best eye doctor in San Luis Obispo.
Tim H.
Submitted 04/22/21
I have been a patient of Dr Horne or several years. He has done my annual exams as well as emergency procedures to remove foreign objects from my eye. Caring and compassionate are the first attributes that come to mind, but also he has never rushed, always takes time to answer questions, every professional.
Rondi T.
Submitted 04/22/21
Very courteous and efficient.
Barbara M.
Submitted 04/22/21
Very knowledgeable and well explained, friendly staff
Maggie V.
Submitted 04/21/21
Good experience
Dennis J.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Class is highly professional and also friendly. A great combination!
Kathy T.
Submitted 04/21/21
Wonderful. He is very kind. Office is very well run.
Carol C.
Submitted 04/19/21
I am grateful that Dr. H. keeps a close watch on my eye conditions.
Paul H.
Submitted 04/19/21
My wife raved about Dr. Horne and said he was the best, so I made an appointment. Well, he exceeded my expectations with a great bedside manner, thorough attention to detail and a glasses prescription that has given me clearer sight than I've had in probably 20 years. I still can't believe how well I can see and read! Thank you Dr. Horne!
Donna K.
Submitted 04/17/21
I really like Dr. Amir and the office staff. Dr. Amir is very thorough and understanding. I have not been happy with my eyes since another Dr. messed up my eyes with a premature surgery. Now I have problems seeing most of the time especially outside and at night.
Al D.
Submitted 04/15/21
Great professional and friendly service.
Karla C.
Submitted 04/14/21
Always happy here
Jeanie C.
Submitted 04/12/21
excellent service from all your friendly and efficient personnel
Bill R.
Submitted 04/10/21
O k
Edward W.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Higginbotham is always professional and reassuring and I highly recommend him.
Valerie N.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr Higginbothsm has been my eye Dr for ever 20 years. He was my husbands as well & did his cataract surgery. He did my husbands previous wife’s eyes & surgery before she passed & he also just did my moms now that I’ve located her here with me. I’m hoping he will still be around & can do my cataract surgery if & when I need it, or @ least recommend the best dr. For me becuz I trust him so much.
Joyce M.
Submitted 04/08/21
Everyone was friendly and professional.
Rosemary W.
Submitted 04/08/21
I was very impressed with the treatment I received from Dr. Class. He listened to my concerns and I felt he focused on my health issues.
Judith G.
Submitted 04/08/21
Kind, efficient office staff. Dr. H calming, thorough and personal.
June S.
Submitted 04/04/21
Very professional. Didn't have to wait long t see the Doctor. Was somewhat confused as to the progression of my cataracs and when is surgery necessary. I didn't inquire as to the timeline.