PACIFIC EYE IS OPEN

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Pacific Eye

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in San Luis Obispo, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

408 total reviews

Pacific Eye always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 408 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Eye below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JB B.
Submitted 11/10/20
Best service and care Clean environment
Johnnie P.
Submitted 11/09/20
All in all, a good experience. Safety precautions were taken, and the exams were administered efficiently. I appreciated that the doctor took the time to review my exam results, and answer my questions
CHERRIE W.
Submitted 11/08/20
Perfect 10 out of 10
Socorro A.
Submitted 11/05/20
Very friendly and professional
Diana S.
Submitted 11/05/20
Doctor was very nice and easy to talk to. Staff was also great....very nice and helpful.
Pamela W.
Submitted 11/05/20
It was nice. Everyone was very pleasant & I did not have to wait too long.
Christine D.
Submitted 11/05/20
The experience was okay, as usual I had to wait not as long as usual,so I was happy with that. I was happy that the rest of the appointment went very quickly, all my questions were answered in terms that I understood, which made me very happy. All in all it was a very good experience.
Myrna W.
Submitted 11/05/20
I was greeted promptly (outside the door to answer questions and have my temperature taken). Inside, again, I was greeted promptly. Everyone was very friendly and explained everything that was part of my exam. Dr. Oldenburg and his staff were very patient with me and took time to answer my questions!
Cynthia W.
Submitted 11/05/20
His tech helper was very friendly through did all the Testing. Doc was also friendly
Ronald F.
Submitted 11/04/20
Great doctor, great staff Dr Amir takes good care of me. Very professional. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Olympia M.
Submitted 11/04/20
Very thorough and caring.
Terry B.
Submitted 11/04/20
Dr. O is considerate and always listens to my concerns. He gives me his medical and personal opinions concerning my visits. I have been with Dr. O since the early 2000's. I recommend him to people who ask for eye referrals.
Timothy F.
Submitted 11/04/20
Always a pleasure to see to Dr. Higginbotham and discuss in great detail the goings on of my inner eye and all related eye issues. I always look forward to my yearly visits.
Sheila E.
Submitted 11/03/20
Great doctor knows his stuff
Alexander A.
Submitted 11/03/20
Very professional and capable--Dr. Johnson is the one I track down when I need my periodic eye exam. Highly, highly recommended!!
David S.
Submitted 11/02/20
Dr Bidar is very knowledgeable, and professional. I am still seeing him on an ongoing basis to remedy my issue.
James C.
Submitted 11/02/20
I am 83 years old and just had my initial visit at Pacific Eye Laser Center, where I was thoroughly examined prior to undergoing cataract surgery. The staff was very professional and open about the surgery and what I could expect from having it. Every detail was addressed and all my questions were thoroughly answered to my satisfaction. Although Pacific Eye is not new to me because my wife had cataract surgery there about 8 to 10 years ago, and she was thoroughly satisfied. I have chosen Dr. Merrill to perform my surgery, the same doctor that did my wife’s surgery. I am feeling very confident about this surgery and the surgeon I have chosen.
Judy B.
Submitted 11/01/20
Dr. McRee and the staff at Pacific Eye treated me with great care & professionalism especially during the current pandemic. They were diligent in taking Temps prior to entering the office, ensuring social distancing, and answering all of my questions. Thank you!
Merrilee D.
Submitted 11/01/20
I appreciate the professionalism, warmth, and thoroughness of Dr. Sherman and the staff.
Deb H.
Submitted 10/30/20
I had cataracts removed 2 weeks apart and was amazed how relaxing the whole process was. I felt well prepared for both surgeries. Staff and Dr Merrill made for an enjoyable process. I was not nervous at all. Surgery, recovery and follow-up has gone well. I was so excited to be able to see clearly even the next morning. I was very pleased with everything.